Board of Trustees

The school is administered by the Board of Trustees. It is their job to make the strategic decisions necessary for the school to achieve the goals set out in the school charter. They are responsible for putting in place and monitoring policies to make sure that those goals are achieved.

The Board of Trustees includes five trustees, who are elected by parents every three years, as well as the Principal and a staff representative. Meetings are held monthly and all parents and caregivers are welcome to attend. It is a good way to find out more about the school. Minutes and reports of these meetings are available at the office.

Chairperson: Steff Cresswell

Finance: Paul Fountaine

Personnel: Ben Allomes

Property: Ian Taylor

Bus: Clint Worthington

Health and Safety: Ben Allomes, June Kahu, Donna Timmins, Student Reps and Simon Marshall

Staff representative:

Principal: Caroline Transom

Board secretary:

Email the Kumeroa-Hopelands School Board of Trustees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you human? *